[Programming] How would I simulate water pressure?

In summary: If the bottom square has no room for water, the pressure is the same as if it did, because it can't fill up any more. But if there is room, then the bottom square can fill up, and the pressure on the bottom square is that of the weight of the top square plus the weight of the water.In summary, the conversation discusses the need for a water simulation model for a game, based on a grid system. The model should be able to calculate pressure for each tile in real-time and handle new water and random pressure changes caused by players. Suggestions for existing packages and concepts to look into are provided, including the use of Bernoulli's
Aediono
Hey, this is my first time posting and I've been looking everywhere but can't find a decent water model. I hacked a program together to decently simulate water physics, but it's not nearly robust enough for what I need.

FUiOGjT.png

So, in this world, everything is based on a grid. Any non-wall tile can have water in it, represented by 0 for completely empty, 1 for completely full, any anything in between. Water generally moves to areas with less pressure, but also factors in velocity.

This means that each block has a water value, pressure and a velocity vector that it tries to impart on not only its neighbors, but potentially everything else in the water simulation.

Ideally, I'd be able to calculate the static pressure on every single block, but I'd have to potentially factor in everything in the same body of water. Imagine if we had a u-bend like this.

IwM3WVD.png

Now, the water on the right side would be putting downward pressure on the water on the left side, which would move it up until they equalize. My program simulates that in a very hacky way (essentially finding and remembering a path to a source block or a block with the highest concentration of water, and drawing from it) but I need to actually calculate pressure.