PWM, Limit switches, and TX's / RX's

In summary, the speaker is a beginner in electronics and is seeking help with their first engineering project, an RC Excavator. They have 3 DC motors with a voltage range of 6-12V and need help with the circuits for linear actuators. The motors need to be controlled separately, in both directions, and with variable speeds. The speaker has a DX6I controller and a 6 channel receiver, but it only works up to 9V. They are considering using Pulse Width Modulation for the motors. They also need a limit switch to stop the motor from spinning in one direction when the nut reaches the end of its travel. They are open to suggestions and greatly appreciate any help.
nipels
Hey everyone. I am a total noob to electronics, so I would really appreciate your help on my first engineering project! I am building an RC Excavator and need help with the circuits for the linear actuators I plan to build. I have 3 DC motors on the way with a voltage range from 6-12V. I have lead screws and lead nuts on the way as well. I will leave the rest of the mechanics out of this and get straight down to my problem.

I need to be able to control 6v-12v DC 3 motors separately. They need to be able to spin in both directions and at speeds controlled by the operator. I have a DX6I and a 6 channel receiver I was hoping to incorporate into this build but it seems the receivers are only good up to 9v. If their is a work around for this please let me know! I have been reading a little bit about Pulse Width Modulation and it seems to be the way to go with electric motors.