What's Ripley's connection to Weyland-Yutani?

• Thread starter Ripley
  • Start date
In summary, "Ripley's introduction thread" is a forum post where a user introduces themselves to an online community. It is important because it allows other members to get to know the user and for the user to share their interests and background. To find the thread, you can search for the user's username or look for a section on the forum for new member introductions. Posting in the thread is usually allowed and in your own introduction, you should include information about yourself and can also ask questions or share other relevant information.
Ripley
Hello,
Just joined up today and didn't want to start a whole thread just to introduce myself. I currently live in the UK, and I'm studying maths. I seem to be studying 8-10 hours a day 7 days a week so have no social life at all. In the spare time I do have I read a lot of sci-fi, cook and go on walks. Hope no-one minds me posting here and hopefully I'll get to know some of you in the future.

Physics news on Phys.org
I'm afraid you have to start a new thread, Ripley.:devil:

drizzle said:

Perhaps whatever Ripley just said could qualify as a random thought. :tongue:

Ripley said:
Hello,
Just joined up today and didn't want to start a whole thread just to introduce myself. I currently live in the UK, and I'm studying maths. I seem to be studying 8-10 hours a day 7 days a week so have no social life at all. In the spare time I do have I read a lot of sci-fi, cook and go on walks. Hope no-one minds me posting here and hopefully I'll get to know some of you in the future.

Welcome to PF, Ripley! You'll find lots of people just like you here, so don't worry.

drizzle said:
Sorry! If I add a random thought could you let me off?

Thanks vahsek :)

I took pity on Ripley and moved his posts into a separate thread. To repay us, he can tell us what his favorite fish is. :smile:

Welcome

Your favourite fish, Ripley, let's go!

Welcome Ripley!