Preparing for Physics: Essential Math Skills for Undergraduates

• Thread starter xmangosaintx
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Study
In summary, the person is considering dropping their psychology course to major in physics. They have a basic understanding of theories like relativity and quantum, but are concerned about the math involved. They are asking for resources to improve their math skills and are advised to take calculus, precalculus, linear algebra, and other math courses to have a better understanding of physics. The person is encouraged to at least take a year of calculus and physics to fully understand science.
xmangosaintx
Study Math??

Hey guys,

I know the title may look deceiving, I'm sorry, it was bold in red
"Title (be descriptive! one/two word titles may be deleted!):"

So yea.. :)

Um, intro:
I'm a freshman on bachelor of psychology, but I read up on Physics on my past time..
I am also considering to drop my psychology course and take up Physics. I find myself really thinking!

But, I don't want to jump into action, and go into Physics path, but end up not being able to cope with the maths used, and what not.

Theories, I've seemed to understand decently on relativity and abit on quantum (knowing its very very hard).. But I find quantum theory very interesting, especially on quantum entanglement, and quantum jiggles.

Soo, coming back to the topic,
I hope yu guys, would be a kind lad, and provide me with links to type of questions, or tutorials where I can shape up my equations to at least to an undergrad level..

Please and thanks. ☺

-Hevind-

Physics news on Phys.org