Top Tips for Chemical Engineering Transfer Students: Expert Orientation Advice

• Thread starter Jafar.emir
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Orientation
In summary, the person is seeking advice for questions to ask the program director at their accepted school for chemical engineering. They are specifically interested in information relevant for transfer students, such as details about the town, school layout, study resources, and clubs or groups related to engineering. They also want to know if there is any other relevant information that is not listed on the school's website.
Jafar.emir
Hi,

So I was accepted into my #1 school for chemical engineering. I wanted any advice on any questions I should have or prepared to ask the personal running the program that might not be obvious to incoming student. I'm a transfer student with a fairly high gpa, and all of my credits have been accepted, would the physics forum suggest any question that may be useful to a transfer student.

Physics news on Phys.org
Find out what the town is like. What the layout of the school is. Where the study halls, libraries, tutor hours. Public transit, engineering clubs, or groups. Is the the stuff you're referring to?

Any thing that could be relevant to a transfer student that's not on the website. But yes these types of questions

1. What is the purpose of orientation advice?

Orientation advice is designed to provide helpful tips and guidance for new individuals joining a specific organization or community. It aims to help them become familiar with the culture, expectations, and resources available to them.

2. Who can benefit from orientation advice?

Anyone who is new to a particular organization or community can benefit from orientation advice. This includes new employees, students, volunteers, or members. Even individuals who have been a part of the organization for a while may find orientation advice helpful in learning about new updates or changes.