Undergrad physics courses in European universities

In summary, the conversation discusses a high school student's interest in pursuing a physics major in his bachelor's studies and his search for universities in Europe that offer undergraduate courses in English. Recommendations for universities in Germany with low tuition fees and scholarship opportunities are provided. The student expresses awareness of a specific university in Bremen offering English courses but mentions the high tuition fees and inquires about scholarship availability.
Judas503
Hi there,

I'm Rafid and I'm a highshool student from Bangladesh. I would like to pursue a physics major in my bachelors studies.

I have searched some universities in Sweden, all of which are great, but the language of instruction for all of them is Swedish. Are there any good universities in Europe (other than UK) which offer undergrad physics courses in English?

Physics news on Phys.org
You can try : http://www.bachelorsportal.eu (use the advanced search, bare in mind it need not be comprehensive)

and to look to English programmes in Germany:
http://www.daad.de/deutschland/studienangebote/international-programmes/07535.en.html

There is also Jacobs university (Bremen, Germany, high tuition fees since its a private university, most students have scholarships, its not so well known): http://www.jacobs-university.de

and the university of Oldenburg (1000eur per year, public university):

http://www.daad.de/deutschland/studienangebote/international-programmes/07535.en.html?ipid=1189&iplevel=1&ipterm=&ipterm2=&ipterm3=&ipfield=4&ipsubject=360&iptypehei=0&iptownhei=&iphei=0&iplangdistribution=0&iplangtest=&iptuitionfees=0&ipjointdegree=&ipparttime=&ipfasttrack=&ipcombined=&ipduration=0&ipp=15