Where Can I Find a 6 Hour Mechanical Timer for a Pill Bottle?

In summary, the conversation revolves around a biomedical engineer seeking a 6 hour mechanical timer for a pharmaceutical dispensing apparatus. They initially believed mechanical timers would be cheaper and more disposable, but another individual suggests electronic timers may be a better option. The engineer is also considering reaching out to MIT electrical engineers for help with finding a cost-effective solution. The conversation ends with a request for concrete data on the cost-effectiveness of electronic timers and a question about ISO 90001 manufacturers.
Mark12344567
Hey mechanical engineers, I am a biomedical engineer, I have designed a pharmaceutical dispensing apparatus that is currently powered on mechanical timers I have found online. Does anyone know where I could find a 6 hour mechanical timer I could fit in a standard pill bottle?

Engineering news on Phys.org
Just to be safe, if you think this information could be dangerous for public view feel free to send me a personal message or request my email. Thanks in advance

Why mechanical? Electronic will likely be cheaper, smaller, more reliable and more accurate.

Is this for a time delay lock that's reset after each dose?

Hey Billy, I was under the impression that a mechanical timer would be cheaper and more easily disposable, do you know of a company that provides electric timers that are cheaper than 1 dollar?

There are plenty of both electronic and mechanical timers on alibaba for less than 1USD/unit.

Where exactly are you in the product development cycle? You say your product already uses a mechanical timer you found online, why not track down the manufacturer and ask for a 6 hour version?