by Alkatran
Tags: ridiculous
Share this thread:
Alkatran
Sep7-06, 08:33 AM
Sci Advisor
HW Helper
P: 944
My university classes start today so I did the first real look at my schedule and realized: all my hard classes are on the same days!

On one day I have social and ethical issues in computer science and user interface design and on the other day I get modern physics, calculus 3 and analysis of algorithms.

Ugh. Boring day, too-much-information day, boring day, ...
Phys.Org News Partner Science news on Phys.org
New model helps explain how provisions promote or reduce wildlife disease
Stress can make hard-working mongooses less likely to help in the future
Grammatical habits in written English reveal linguistic features of non-native speakers' languages
Kurdt
Sep7-06, 08:46 AM
Emeritus
Sci Advisor
PF Gold
P: 4,982
The schedulers almost seem to do it for fun. Glad I graduated this summer.
Gokul43201
Sep7-06, 09:49 AM
Emeritus
Sci Advisor
PF Gold
P: 11,155
Quote Quote by Alkatran
My university classes start today so I did the first real look at my schedule and realized: all my hard classes are on the same days!

On one day I have social and ethical issues in computer science and user interface design
Yikes! Those look crazy hard to me. Bet I'd never get a halfway decent grade in either one.

Moonbear
Sep7-06, 10:30 AM
Emeritus
Sci Advisor
PF Gold
P: 12,271
This is ridiculous

Maybe I'm just different, or weird, but I would have preferred schedules like that, where all the tough classes are packed into the same day alternating with easier classes (though, from your list, I'm not sure which ones you think are the easy ones ). The reason is that you can also alternate your studying and assignments. On the day when you have light classes, you can spend the rest of the day really studying hard because you aren't burnt out from the lectures, then on the days when your brain is just fried from the hard core classes, you can do the assignments for your easy classes.