Aqueous Solution vs Liquid Solution

In summary, "aqueous solution HCL" implies that the solvent is water and the solute is HCL. A liquid solution uses a liquid other than water as the solvent. Dissolving means mixing a solid with a liquid to create a single homogeneous phase. Examples of liquids that can dissolve substances include ethanol, acetone, benzene, and water. Aqueous solutions use water as a solvent, while liquid solutions can use other liquids like benzene or ether. In terms of states of matter, water can exist as a liquid, solid, or gas, while hydrogen chloride typically exists as a gas but can be turned into a liquid at very low temperatures.
navneet9431
What is the difference between aqueous solution and liquid solution?

Note:I am a high school student and English is my second language.
Thanks in advance!

Chemistry news on Phys.org
Imagine dissolving something in ethanol. Or acetone. Or benzene. Or any other organic compound that happens to be liquid at RTP.

Borek said:
Imagine dissolving something in ethanol. Or acetone. Or benzene. Or any other organic compound that happens to be liquid at RTP.
I think i was not able to clearly state my question. So,i am going to restate my question again more clearly.
We say that H2O is liquid and HCL is an aqueous solution.
So,my question is, what is the difference between a liquid(here,H20) and an aqueous solution(here,HCL) ?

Thanks!

'aqueous solution HCL' implies that the solvent is water, and solute (stuff dissolved in liquid water) is HCL.

Liquid is a state of matter. Water exists on Earth as a liquid, as solid (ice), and a gas (water vapor). So does ethanol (alcohol). Steel from a blast furnace is a liquid, at room temperature a solid. So water, steel, alcohol can all exist as a liquid.