Complementary book for Schroeder's Thermal Physics

In summary, the person is looking for a complementary book with more worked examples and problems similar to Schroeder's approach in studying Thermal Physics. One suggestion is "Concepts in Thermal Physics" by Blundell and Bundell which can be found on Amazon.
almarpa
Hello all.

I am studying Thermal Physics from Schroeder's book. I really like this book, but the number of worked examples and solved problems is minimum. Could you please suggest me a complemetary book with worked examples and problems? The ideal book should be similar to Schroeder's, with the same contents and same approach to the subject.

Thank you so much.

Physics news on Phys.org
almarpa said:
The ideal book should be similar to Schroeder's, with the same contents and same approach to the subject.
That's going to be hard, because Schroeder's approach is quite unique.

You should take a look at books of solved problems, such as https://www.worldscientific.com/worldscibooks/10.1142/0883

almarpa said:
I am studying Thermal Physics from Schroeder's book. I really like this book, but the number of worked examples and solved problems is minimum. Could you please suggest me a complemetary book with worked examples and problems? The ideal book should be similar to Schroeder's, with the same contents and same approach to the subject.

I don't know if it is possible to meet all the criteria that you have given, but you might have a look at "Concepts in Thermal Physics" by Blundell and Bundell,

https://www.amazon.com/dp/0199562105/?tag=pfamazon01-20

Thank you George, it seems an interesting book.

What is the purpose of a complementary book for Schroeder's Thermal Physics?

A complementary book for Schroeder's Thermal Physics is designed to supplement the material covered in the main textbook by providing additional explanations, examples, and practice problems. It can also offer alternative perspectives and approaches to understanding the concepts.