Computer Engineering vs Computer Science ?

In summary, the conversation is about a student from India who is trying to decide between studying Computer Engineering or Computer Science as a transfer student in the USA/Canada. They have a GPA of 3.667 and enjoy math, science, and computers. They are also interested in video games and digital electronics. The decision ultimately comes down to personal interests and the courses' contents should be researched. Certifications and joining a co-op program may improve job/internship opportunities. The student is considering a major in Computer Engineering with a minor in Computer Science.
Aspire
Computer Engineering vs Computer Science ??

Hello !

I am a student from India. I have finished high school and now I can't decide what to study Computer Engineering or Computer Science. I'll be applying as a transfer student to some of the universities in USA/Canada next year. Mainly Clemson, McMaster and a few others.

I got a GPA of 3.667 in my first semester which consisted of
Mechanics, Calculus I, C++, Engineering Fundamentals, General Chemistry and English.

I am a person who enjoys math and science and computers. I have relatively high marks in the area of Math and Computer Science, and the Computer Technology courses.
I enjoy Physics as well, but i hate the part about Electricity & Magnetism.
Also, I'm kind of a procrastinator.
In my extra curriculars, I enjoy playing video games and surfing the internet.

I like computer programming and I'm fascinated by Digital Electronics.

Computer Engineering Curriculum

Computer Science Curriculum

With this in mind, could you please tell me which degree suits me?

Physics news on Phys.org