Double Majoring in Math & Physics - Should I Take Diffy Q's?

• Thread starter B3NR4Y
  • Start date
In summary, the speaker is a double major in math and physics and recently took placement tests for their first semester as an undergraduate. They placed out of calculus I but were put into calculus II. The speaker has self-taught up to material in calc III and differential equations but was not allowed to place out of calc II. They are currently maintaining a 98% in the class and enjoy the professor. They are considering taking differential equations and calc III in the next semester and believe they can handle it due to their knowledge in double and triple integrals, partial derivatives, and vectors. They are concerned about the potential impact on their GPA.
B3NR4Y
Gold Member