EE/Math electives for signal processing

In summary, it seems like the most useful courses for someone interested in signal processing would be an intro to DSP course, an analog signal processing circuits course, and a course in either high frequency electronics or digital communications. The control systems course may not be as relevant to signal processing and math courses beyond the ones listed may also be useful. However, it is important to have a strong understanding of Fourier and Laplace transforms. Courses that focus more on digital design, VLSI design, microfabrication, CAD/CAM, and robotics may not be as relevant for someone interested in signal processing.
walk_w/o_aim
Hey,

I'm an EE undergrad looking to tentatively specialize in signal processing. My relevant background includes a course in signals/systems, introductory feedback control (using Nise), analog communication systems (using Haykin), introductory probability, the usual Calc I-IV sequence, linear algebra, ODEs, complex variables and two terms of discrete math (using Grimaldi). I'm also tentatively considering taking an intro to PDEs course if possible.

For scheduling and early graduation purposes, I'm trying to decide my future courses in advance. I have my pick of 5 fourth-year EE electives. I've decided on the first three slots: intro to DSP, analog signal processing circuits, and multimedia (image/audio) processing. I'm undecided on the remaining two slots and have narrowed it down to the following:

High Frequency Electronics
Transmission lines and waveguides, microwave devices, traveling wave devices. An introduction to the theory of radiation, antennae and wave propagation, and microwave scattering theory. The design of complete communication systems incorporating microwave, optical and satellite channels.

Digital Communications