How to prepare for Physics entrance exams?

In summary: Many students feel that they have to force themselves to learn a language in a classroom setting. They often find that they don't retain the information as well as they would like, and they also find it more difficult to use the language when they are not in class. For some students, the difficulty in learning a language in a classroom setting can be overcome by studying the language in a different way, such as by using lecture notes or practice quizzes. However, it is important to remember that not all students have this luck, and some students find it more difficult to learn languages in a classroom setting.
Saptarshi Sarkar
I am an undergrad student who will soon give entrance exams for many institutions for grad. The total syllabus of undergrad physics is needed for the tests and it is quite large.

The advice I need is whether I should spend more time learning and revising the concepts and related formulas until I fully understand and remember them or should I just start doing lots of problems after reading the topic once and refer back to the book for the concept or formula when I get stuck?

Physics news on Phys.org
I'm confused. https://www.physicsforums.com/threads/starting-my-journey-in-pf.981495/.

Likes Saptarshi Sarkar
Vanadium 50 said:
I'm confused. https://www.physicsforums.com/threads/starting-my-journey-in-pf.981495/.

Here in India, you are a Graduate if you complete your 3 years of bachelor's course. I am in the 3rd year of my bachelor's course. We do what is called Post Graduation after we get our Bachelor's degree. The exam that I will give is to get into a Post Graduate Institution. I wrote Grad instead of Post Grad cause majority users here are not from India.

Likes DEvens and Wrichik Basu