International Student- Can I get a scholarship for masters?

In summary, a 3rd year physics student from Brazil is looking to pursue a masters degree in Canada, but requires a scholarship to cover expenses. Their options include University of Waterloo, Perimeter Institute, University of Ottawa, and University of Toronto. They have previously been sponsored by their government for studies at University of Ottawa, but cannot be sponsored again for their masters. They are seeking information on their chances of being accepted and if being an A+ student with published papers is a requirement for acceptance. Masters programs in Canada typically offer financial support, and acceptance rates vary depending on various factors.
Bcsantos
Hello Everyone,
I am a 3r year physics student, and I am finishing my undergrad in Brazil. But I want to go to Canada to do my masters. However, I need a scholarship which covers my fees and basics needs, otherwise I cannot afford on my own.
My options are: University of Waterloo, Perimeter Institute, University of Ottawa and University of Toronto.

I have studied at uOttawa for 1 year and a half, I was sponsored by my government, unfortunately I cannot be sponsored again in my masters.

So, I want information regarding my chances of being accepted. I am really afraid, I heard it is very difficult since the fees of international students are way too expensive.

I really appreaciate if you guys can give me any advice.

Do I have to be a A+ student and to have papers published in my major to get accepted?
Thanks.

Physics news on Phys.org