Is it possible to self study calculus 2?

In summary, the speaker is a high school student who is planning to take Calculus 1 in school and self-study Calculus 2 over the summer at a community college. They are also planning to take a linear algebra course in their senior year. They have good grades in previous math classes and a high SAT math score. The speaker is using Stewart's Calculus 5th edition and is seeking tips for self-studying.
Arandomhighschooler
I am a high school student entering 11th grade soon. I will be taking calculus ab (calc 1) in school, but I am wondering if it is possible to self study calculus 2 and take it over the summer at a cc?(and do well!) If everything goes right I want to do calculus 2 the summer after junior year and a linear algebra course (with a prereq of calc 2) first semester senior year. Is this realistic? I have had A's in all prior math classes (precalc and earlier) and a 770 SAT math.

The textbook I have to study is Stewarts calculus 5th edition, and calculus lifesaver. (are these good?)

Any tips on self studying would be appreciated! (I am also currently self studying calculus 1, but so far I'm not having problems)

(P.s If this question wasn't appropriate here due to lack of actual math I'm sorry! first time poster)
Thanks everyone!

Physics news on Phys.org
Arandomhigh schooler said:
I am a high school student entering 11th grade soon. I will be taking calculus ab (calc 1) in school, but I am wondering if it is possible to self study calculus 2 and take it over the summer at a cc?(and do well!) If everything goes right I want to do calculus 2 the summer after junior year and a linear algebra course (with a prereq of calc 2) first semester senior year. Is this realistic? I have had A's in all prior math classes (precalc and earlier) and a 770 SAT math.

The textbook I have to study is Stewarts calculus 5th edition, and calculus lifesaver. (are these good?)