Optical qualities of prism sheet and glass substrate (LCD screen)

In summary: So it can have an impact on image quality and might be the cause of eye pain.Welcome to PF.In summary, the two layers in an LCD screen that can hurt the eyes when the screen is disassembled are a prismatic sheet and a lower glass substrate. These layers reflect light and can cause discomfort or pain when the screen is used. It is possible that this problem is more biology-related than physics-related, and that it is not limited to LCD screens.
informerkh
TL;DR Summary
Need help with defining optical qualities of two LCD screen layers that can severely hurt eyes when the screen is disassembled (what do they do to light to make it dangerous)
Hi! I am an electronics engineer and I would be very grateful for some help and suggestions with my problem. I am experiencing severe discomfort when working with almost any LCD screen (smartphones, laptops, monitors). Ophthalmologists say that I am completely healthy and they cannot understand why I experience pressing pain and painful or burning sensation in my eyes. It happens only when I am using an LCD screen. In my daily life I do not experience any slightest discomfort in my eyes. The problem is much more complicated than the most common causes of PWM flickering and blue light. I tested PWM and blue light and they have no impact to my problem. I also have a very old LCD monitor that is safe for me. I can't replace it with any other monitor, as I tried about 50 monitors (both new and old) and all of them hurt my eyes.