Which direction to explore, books to buy for self-learning (high school student)

In summary, a Polish high school student in the top 2.2% of schools in Poland is looking to improve their understanding and problem-solving abilities in mathematics beyond the school level. They are interested in computer science and are seeking 2 to 5 book recommendations to help them achieve their goal. Suggestions include books on general mathematics, geometry, linear algebra, calculus, and other topics such as number theory and functional equations. They are also advised to read books on problem-solving techniques before delving into proofwriting.
pkkm
I'm a Polish high school student (in Poland education is like this: preschool → primary school → middle school → high school (entrance age 16) → graduate school (entrance age 19~20)). My school is very good (in top 2.2% in Poland). I don't have problems with mathematics in school, but I have the impression that focus falls more often on computation by mechanical following of memorized algorithms than on theory or problem-solving.

I recently became interested in mathemathics beyond school level (my main hobby (and probably future major) is computer science -- I program in several languages). I'd like to improve my understanding (both intuitive and rigorous) of already learned material, but also learn advanced concepts outside the curriculum. I think my proofwriting needs improvement too.

I'd like to buy some good books and start learning from them, but I don't know which direction to explore first. I'd be grateful if You suggested me 2 to 5 books (price is of small importance). Here are books suggested on the Internet to people in similar situation, divided into "directions", in no particular order:

General

Geometry

Linear Algebra

Calculus

Other

Physics news on Phys.org
Hi pkkm,