1. Limited time only! Sign up for a free 30min personal tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

A homework in Direct Circuit for beginning students

1. May 23, 2014 #1
    1. The problem statement, all variables and given/known data

Left blank

2. Relevant equations

Left blank

3. The attempt at a solution

Well, I am not familiar with the Latex system on this website, just because I am a newbie and I rarely access to this forum. I have a problem (may be simple for you guys) but I still need a solution from you, or at least, please give me the answer if you are boring with typing a lot of formulae.
    Thank you in advance

Attached Files:

2. jcsd
  3. May 23, 2014 #2

nsaspook

Science Advisor

4. May 23, 2014 #3
    Thanks naspook
    I did have the solution that was solved by myself, and I think it's suitable for pupils, not a student but one day, my little brother gave a solution that was different to mine, and he believes that my solution is not right, So I need an answer from you to check.

5. May 23, 2014 #4

nsaspook

Science Advisor

Why don't you give your answer and the steps you took to find your results first in the proper format for this forum.

6. May 23, 2014 #5

phinds

Gold Member
    2016 Award

You need to read the forum rules. We help folks figure out how to solve problems, we do NOT just "give answers".

7. May 23, 2014 #6
    Yeah, my steps: this DC circuit is a familiar one and we only need to know that with the given assumption as the ammeter is ideal, the potential difference between two points of [itex]\ R_5[/itex] is zero, then as a consequence [itex]\ {I_5}=0A[/itex]. And [itex]\ {I_1}=2A[/itex], [itex]\ {I_2}=2A[/itex],[itex]\ {I_3}={I_4}=1A[/itex], then from Kirchooff law, [itex]\ {I_A}=4A[/itex].
    Net resistance of the circuit is [itex]\ {R_{AB}}=6Ω[/itex]