• Support PF! Buy your school textbooks, materials and every day products via PF Here!

A homework in Direct Circuit for beginning students

1. Homework Statement

Left blank

2. Homework Equations

Left blank

3. The Attempt at a Solution

Well, I am not familiar with the Latex system on this website, just because I am a newbie and I rarely access to this forum. I have a problem (may be simple for you guys) but I still need a solution from you, or at least, please give me the answer if you are boring with typing a lot of formulae.
Thank you in advance

Attachments

Thanks naspook
I did have the solution that was solved by myself, and I think it's suitable for pupils, not a student but one day, my little brother gave a solution that was different to mine, and he believes that my solution is not right, So I need an answer from you to check.

nsaspook

Science Advisor
So I need an answer from you to check.
Why don't you give your answer and the steps you took to find your results first in the proper format for this forum.

phinds

Science Advisor
Insights Author
Gold Member
... please give me the answer
You need to read the forum rules. We help folks figure out how to solve problems, we do NOT just "give answers".

Why don't you give your answer and the steps you took to find your results first in the proper format for this forum.
Yeah, my steps: this DC circuit is a familiar one and we only need to know that with the given assumption as the ammeter is ideal, the potential difference between two points of [itex]\ R_5[/itex] is zero, then as a consequence [itex]\ {I_5}=0A[/itex]. And [itex]\ {I_1}=2A[/itex], [itex]\ {I_2}=2A[/itex],[itex]\ {I_3}={I_4}=1A[/itex], then from Kirchooff law, [itex]\ {I_A}=4A[/itex].
Net resistance of the circuit is [itex]\ {R_{AB}}=6Ω[/itex]

BvU

Science Advisor
Homework Helper