Transferring from Alabama CC to Engineering/Physics Program at UAH/UA/Auburn

• Thread starter plutoisacomet
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Student
In summary: Um... aren't there unions that force the school to... you know... keep him on staff even if he's convicted?
plutoisacomet
Hey guys, can anyone comment on transferring from an Alabama CC to one of the instate schools for engineering and physics i.e. UAH, UA and Auburn? Which has the best undergrad research opps, co-ops etc and how do these schools compare nationally. I am sure there is more I would like to ask but I have no other questions at the moment.

Physics news on Phys.org
I did the same thing and I ended up at UAB. I am majoring in EE and the program at UAB is really good. Plus all the industry around the Birmingham area are always coming to the school looking for engineering students for jobs and co-op opportunities. Of course if you are wanting to do anything medical related like biomedical engineering then UAB is the best choice. But in general I would say Auburn is the top engineering school in the state, but all four are good choices.

auburn

Well i just put in my application for auburn. I am a cc student in virginia and i heard auburn was an excellent school for physics or engineering. it seems theyre doing lots of interesting and forefront research. And it seems like there is a large physics faculty.

Why would anyone want to go to UAH, one of their Physics Professors is in jail on charges of kiling his wife.

Dr Transport said:
Why would anyone want to go to UAH, one of their Physics Professors is in jail on charges of kiling his wife.

And a Virginia Tech student shot up how many students? What's your point? :rolleyes: