Am I Doing Good? A Junior College Physics Aspirant

• Studying
  • Thread starter Mohammed Ayaz Quadri
  • Start date
In summary, the person is currently in their first year of junior college and has a passion for physics. They aspire to become a physicist and have a strong ability to solve complex numerical problems. However, they feel that they are not fast enough and struggle with understanding and naming variables in equations. They also express concern about their performance and ask for suggestions. The expert summarizer advises that success in physics is not solely based on speed and that taking time to think deeply and understand concepts is important. They also reassure that as long as the person is doing well in their classes and enjoying their studies, they are on the right track.
Mohammed Ayaz Quadri
I am in First Year Junior College (almost at its end). I literally love Physics. I want to become a Physicist. I want to be capable of explaining any phenomenon in terms of Physics. I love solving complex, interlinked numericals. I am one of the fastest one to solve them. But I feel I am not fast enough if I keep my target in mind: Physicist. I need time to think. If I am clear with concepts, my thinking should be instantaneous. Sometimes I also don't like numericals. I have problems when working with a lot of variables, in naming them and making their equations. But I am definitely fast enough according the my academic level. Am I doing good? If no, please suggest me something.

Physics news on Phys.org
Mohammed Ayaz Quadri said:
I need time to think. If I am clear with concepts, my thinking should be instantaneous.