Chemistry-Based Research Program or more Math/CS Courses?

In summary: You are not required to take both of them in the same semester. However, if you want to take the classes and also double major in another science, you will need to take both of them in the same semester. In summary, if you want to pursue a research scientist degree in a biology/chemistry-based program, you should take two semesters of general chemistry and two semesters of organic chemistry.
Lost1ne
To sum up the current biggest stress of my life into a question: do you recommend that I stay in a biology/chemistry-based research program or pursue proof-based math courses?

I am a freshman physics major at a good research university. I was invited into a very difficult program for "future research scientists" that would require me to take 2 semesters of general chemistry and organic chemistry respectively. The program has mostly biochemistry and chemistry majors (with few physics majors like me invited and sprinkled in there) and has a biochemistry/chemistry focus (despite the fact that I was invited as a physics major). The benefits of the program are a $10,000 research stipend to stay on campus and do research for the summers before my junior and senior years. Additionally, I am required to double-major in an additional science through completing this program and/or obtaining a master's degree in a natural science. (I would try to double major physics with biophysics to avoid taking too many chem courses. Still, I would have to take organic chem next year.) If I stay in this program and double-major in two natural sciences, I will likely not have time to take any CS courses, upper-level math courses, or any other courses that interest me outside of the natural sciences.