Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Do yu prefer studying in midnight to in morning?

1. Apr 28, 2006 #1
    hi my friends!

I just want to ask, do you like studying in midnight?

I found that, I can concentrate better in midnight, and in afternoon I always feel sleepy!
    For me, I prefer studying in midnight because I can HIGHLY concentrate in that time!!!

But as I know, working or studying in midnight is UNHEALTHY, and many health problems may show up after a few years.

I did ask my professors for their opinions, vety surprisingly, the head of physics division in my university, told me:
    "when I was an undergraduate, I like to study in midnight until I feel very sleepy. In the periods just before the exams, sometimes I even didnt sleep and go for the exam the other day!!!"

How about you?
    You like morning or midnight?
    Are you affraid of the health problem, when you always study in midnight?

Haha, it is a pleassure to discuss with you on this topic!

2. jcsd
  3. Apr 28, 2006 #2

Ivan Seeking

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Gold Member

I've done most of my best work at around 3 AM.
  4. Apr 28, 2006 #3

Gold Member

When it's morning I say midnight is better since verywhere is quiet. when it's midnight well... how come I can saty up while everyone is sleep...:zzz: I'm so jealous!o:)
    You know that's ony for exams. When I don't have a exam, I have no problem studying any time as long as what I'm studying is interesting!
  5. Apr 28, 2006 #4
    Ivan, dont you know that studying at 3am is extremely unhealthy?
  6. Apr 28, 2006 #5

Science Advisor