Do yu prefer studying in midnight to in morning?

• Thread starter Twukwuw
  • Start date
hi my friends!

I just want to ask, do you like studying in midnight?

I found that, I can concentrate better in midnight, and in afternoon I always feel sleepy!
For me, I prefer studying in midnight because I can HIGHLY concentrate in that time!!!

But as I know, working or studying in midnight is UNHEALTHY, and many health problems may show up after a few years.

I did ask my professors for their opinions, vety surprisingly, the head of physics division in my university, told me:
"when I was an undergraduate, I like to study in midnight until I feel very sleepy. In the periods just before the exams, sometimes I even didnt sleep and go for the exam the other day!!!"

How about you?
You like morning or midnight?
Are you affraid of the health problem, when you always study in midnight?

Haha, it is a pleassure to discuss with you on this topic!

Twukwuw.

Answers and Replies

Ivan Seeking
Staff Emeritus
Science Advisor
Gold Member
I've done most of my best work at around 3 AM.

Lisa!
Gold Member
When it's morning I say midnight is better since verywhere is quiet. when it's midnight well... how come I can saty up while everyone is sleep...:zzz: I'm so jealous!o:)
You know that's ony for exams. When I don't have a exam, I have no problem studying any time as long as what I'm studying is interesting!

Ivan, dont you know that studying at 3am is extremely unhealthy?

-Job-
Science Advisor
Lately, because i 've had so many projects and exams recently, i don't go to bed before 4am. The time between 12:00 and 4:00am is when i'm at my most productive. Everything is nice and quiet so i can focus very well on what i'm doing. It's great, i just hate waking up late, that's awful.

I don't like STUDYING, I like tweaking stuff (MtG cards, LEGO's, reading) at 1-3 A.M.. It's so quiet... Too bad I don't get enough sleep and I'm all dizzy the next day.

-Job-
Science Advisor
SizarieldoR said: