First time taking Calculus 1 and I only got a B

In summary, the author attempted to learn calculus but did not do well on a final exam. He blames his instructor for not teaching the material well and not providing feedback. He also says that self-study is not as fruitful as having an instructor.
stivodivo
I tried very hard studying calculus before my semester started. I self-taught myself for months and realized that I was actually good at it. I felt very confident, so I decided to take a online summer class. This was my first calculus class ever. Rather than a 15 week semester, the class is only 8 weeks long- start to finish. Ended 07/08/22.

Unfortunately, I did very poorly on the final exam. Long story short, it made my grade from an A to a B. Personally, I don't feel good about using excuses. However, test anxiety combined with brain surgery (right hippocampus removed tumor), was a big weight during my tests.

Studying by myself cam get very obsessive, I sometimes go for days binge watching math videos; writing and studying for 9 hours per day. Practicing my math then getting burned out. This is one of those cases.

I was furious when I saw my final calculated grade (82%); I was really hoping for a 92% minimum. I don't know how this will look to the graduate school I apply to. Also don't know how retaking would look; I understand the material of calculus 1 very well. It's either I can't accept that I can't do calculus correctly, or I felt nabbed of my A because I have very poor lose short term memory (hippocampus).

it's important to include my thoughts about my instructor. I'm not sure if this is common practice or not, but my teacher does not tell you what you did wrong on tests. His teaching skill was not exactly good. He only answers questions during office hours on a piece of paper in front of a webcam. Just going through the problems without explaining why the result is correct. 80% of the content we asked help for, wasn't even on the final exam.