Help -- Summer school physics class

In summary: Are a substitute teacher with one year of classroom experience under your belt.Are teaching a summer school physics class.Are struggling to create a lesson plan that you think will be of best use for the students.Are having a dream that someone, or a website, has a summer school curriculum condensed into 4 weeks that you can use or use as a template.Does such a thing exist?Any help is greatly appreciated.
Nickardo
I'm a substitute teacher with one year of classroom experience under my belt. I have just been hired to teach a summer school physics class. The class is 4 weeks long.

The regular physics teacher taught this course a few years ago and has some powerpoints, lessons, documents, etc. but they are kinda messy.

The class starts in a few days and I am struggling to create a lesson plan that I think will be of best use for the students.

My dream is that someone, or a website, has a summer school curriculum condensed into 4 weeks that I can use or use as a template. Does such a thing exist?

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Science news on Phys.org
Hard to help without more details: high school or college?, honors or AP?, Calculus based or Algebra based? Book? Mechanics? E&M?

A good semester long physics course is extremely hard to cram into 4 weeks. It will go better if your students are strong students, good at math and taking it to get ahead rather than weak students who don't like math or homework.