Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Hi There !

1. Sep 13, 2004 #1
    Hello everyone !
    I've just joined this forum.I am a university physics student.Just wanted to drop in and say a big HI ! to everyone !!!!!!!!!

2. jcsd
  3. Sep 13, 2004 #2
    Howdy Bobster!

THANK GOD I GOT TO YOU FIRST!!!

Last time a newbie posted here (named Sandra) everybody scared her off.

Now this time, guys and girls, don't scare away the new ones.

ESPECIALLY Chrono, Jimmy and Evo... that back hair thing was pretty weird...

4. Sep 13, 2004 #3
    Hello Bobster.

We are a friendly type. We are not strange in anyway. :rolleyes: You should find some nice, helpful people here.

Welcome Bobster. :biggrin:

The Bob (2004 ©)

5. Sep 13, 2004 #4
    And from the post Sandra first posted (we scared her away):
    Bob, twice now you've said that.... You don't think saying that scares people away, do you?

Bobster, please don't leave.

Seriously though, if there's ever anything you need, don't hesitate to ask. :wink:

6. Sep 13, 2004 #5
    Trying to show that we are like that and avoiding the point with the opposites.

The Bob (2004 ©)

7. Sep 13, 2004 #6
    Heya ! Thanks for welcoming ! i dont see why people get scared and run away :confused: .Anyways i am here to stay.Might be busy with loads of stuff to do at uni but i'll try my best to pop in and have fun frequently! :cool:
    Bye for now ! :smile:

8. Sep 13, 2004 #7
    Yah Bob! Looks like we've finally snatched one... let's tie him down... :devil:

:biggrin:

So what specifically are you studying at uni?

I only ask because we need to get to know our victims before we... woops, I mean... well I was just asking...

(only joking) :tongue2:

Last edited by a moderator: Sep 13, 2004
  9. Sep 13, 2004 #8
    Yes, fast. :biggrin:

The Bob (2004 ©)

10. Sep 13, 2004 #9

Tsu

Gold Member