High school senior project - Need advice

In summary, a senior project can be anything from refurbishing an old car to starting and maintaining a garden.
RoZ589
Hello! I'm a junior in high school, and my school requires that every senior complete a "senior project" along with a research paper related to your project. Pretty much, you're supposed to do something that provides you with a learning experience or something that can help you grow as a person. It's supposed to take a lot of time. I'm a prospective engineering student, so I'm interested in doing a science, engineering, or computer science related project. Let me clarify that this is NOT a science fair type thing or any kind of experiment. It's a project.

Some examples of what others have done for their senior project:
-Interned in the field they were interested in
-Refurbished an old car
-Hosted an event (blood-drive, charity run, etc.)
-Traveled for a missions trip
-Started and maintained their own garden
-Learned to play an instrument

As you can see, there is a vast realm of things that people do for their project. I want to do something that is relevant to what I want to do in my future. Does anyone have any ideas? I'm completely blank and now is the time I need to be thinking about what I want to do.

Physics news on Phys.org
Interning in your desired field is good. Try to build a computer from scratch. If that’s way too easy, maybe design a program/app/game that people can actually use. Aside from a game, you could think of something that's practical and clever to create.

ProfuselyQuarky said:
Interning in your desired field is good. Try to build a computer from scratch. If that’s way too easy, maybe design a program/app/game that people can actually use. Aside from a game, you could think of something that's practical and clever to create.