How different is electromagnetics in grad school?

In summary: You also have to solve for the electric and magnetic fields on the sphere at any given point in space, and determine the induced currents in the sphere.
medwatt
Hello,
I have been studying electromagnetics ever since I can remember. In school we did algebra electromagnetism. In 1st year college we did electromagnetism but with basic calculus. Then electromagnetics with vector calculus which in my opinion was far more involving than the previous 2.
I used a book called : Engineering Electromagnetics by Nathan Ida which in my opinion is an awesome book. I used the book for two semesters. Here's a preview : http://books.google.com/books?id=2CbvXE4o5swC&printsec=frontcover&source=gbs_ge_summary_r&cad=0

I heard that there's also electromagnetics in grad school so I am curious how different it will be in my case given that I studied from the book mentioned above. Apart from relativistic electromagnetics what is there to expect ?

BTW I'm an electrical engineer !

Physics news on Phys.org
Graduate engineering electromagnetics courses can vary somewhat from school to school. Google is your friend, you should be able to find web sites for such courses where you can find the syllabus, textbook, homework, etc. Most EE departments will offer at least one course and those with active researchers will offer many more than one (see Ohio State, for example).