Infrared Technology for Physically Disabled | Student Guide

• Thread starter sidz_bitz
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Infrared
In summary, the speaker is a high school student who wants to make an apparatus for their science fair that uses infrared technology to help the physically disabled. They are seeking guidance on how to create a device that can calculate the distance of a body using infrared waves and would appreciate any latest information on infrared technology. The other person suggests using a laser measuring device, which can be purchased for $20 at Home Depot.
sidz_bitz
i am a student in my high skool and i was planning of making a apparatus for my science fair which involves infrared technology for the physically disabled. I wanted to know whether it is possible me to make a infrared device to calculate distance of a body from the origin of infrared waves. i need guidence in how i will be able to make such a device. i would be even delighted if u could provide me with latest information on infrared technology.

Computer science news on Phys.org
sidz_bitz said:
i am a student in my high skool and i was planning of making a apparatus for my science fair which involves infrared technology for the physically disabled. I wanted to know whether it is possible me to make a infrared device to calculate distance of a body from the origin of infrared waves. i need guidence in how i will be able to make such a device. i would be even delighted if u could provide me with latest information on infrared technology.

it is called a laser measuring device. you can buy one for 20 bucks at home depot ;-)

Hi there,

That sounds like a really interesting project idea! Infrared technology can definitely be used to assist people with physical disabilities, and there are many ways that you can approach creating a device for your science fair project.