Internships in physics for summer?

In summary, the conversation discusses the possibility of finding an internship or temporary job related to physics during a Work and Travel Cultural Exchange Program in the US. The speaker has a strong background in physics, math, and programming, but is concerned about the availability of such positions at this late point in the summer job employment period. They are seeking advice or suggestions on where to apply or inquire about these opportunities.
anton
Hello!

I'm a student from Kiev Polytechnic Institute, Ukraine. This summer I'm coming to the US for Work and Travel Cultural Exchange Program. Can anyone tell me if it is possible to find any kind of an internship or a temporary job related to physics, if so where can I apply for such a positions or where should I write to ask for such a position.
The program propoese jobs in customers services, but I have strong background in physics/math/programming, so I'd like to know if I have any opportunities to not to get employed in a restaurant or whateva.

Thank you for your attention.

Anton.

Physics news on Phys.org
I don't know if there are any of these types of positions available now. it's pretty late into the summer job employment period. i know a lot of the positions i applied for had deadlines in march and april, but that was for mathematics, so maybe it's different for physics.

good luck

JasonJo said:
I don't know if there are any of these types of positions available now. it's pretty late into the summer job employment period. i know a lot of the positions i applied for had deadlines in march and april, but that was for mathematics, so maybe it's different for physics.

good luck

Same applies for physics research programs. It's too late.

1. What are the benefits of participating in a summer internship in physics?