Is physics your main interest in life?Is Physics the Right Path for Me?

• Thread starter pv=nrt
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Physics
In summary, the conversation is about a high school student who is considering studying physics in university but is unsure about their abilities and the differences between high school and university level physics. They discuss the difficulty of university physics, the importance of being passionate about the subject, and the potential career opportunities in the field. The student also mentions the current state of their country's job market and their desire to keep physics as a hobby.
pv=nrt
Ok, new member,with english not being my main language -just sayin.
(This is a school - job regarding question)
Well, first, as a matter of introducing myself, I am a high school student,
and my question is: how different are school's physics from University's?

To explain further, I've never been any good at math or physics - because I never
studied, I guess. But after I started extra classes last year to help me (and I did improve) I
started finding it more and more appealing - though at the same time partly difficult.
Now I am one year short of finishing high school, and still thinking about a possible career.
My country doesn't have a good job market atm, and things are kind of ****ed up.
My first choice is now almost out of my reach due to secondary reasons,
and I am now torn between.. well, anything and anything. So if to some this seems
like a "last resort" thread or find this childish, I don't really care.
What I want to say to those who are still reading this, however, is this:
What really troubles me, is that I don't think I am going to be that good at physics.
I like the way physics are taught, developed and studied - but , at the same time,
find it too complicated with all these laws and types, which then create more types etc.
I DO like them, their whole concept- but don't thing I'll be up for this.