1. Not finding help here? Sign up for a free 30min tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Physics Jobs for someone with a Bachelors in Applied Physics

1. Apr 22, 2012 #1
    Hello all!

I will be getting my bachelors in applied physics by this time next year and I was wondering what types of jobs are open to someone with such a degree? I am studying physics, not for financial ease, but simply because I truly love physics. So I am ignorant in the job a Physics major can obtain.

Electromagnetic theory has quickly become my absolute favorite subject of physics and I hope to eventually get a job dealing with this field such as telecommunications. I do not think I have such options at this point due to my lack of higher degrees.

If anyone can offer any advice I would greatly appreciate it. :D

Thanks!

2. jcsd
  3. Apr 22, 2012 #2

ZapperZ

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Education Advisor
    2016 Award

Question such as this can't be answered because you neglected to indicate WHERE you are looking for such jobs. You could be the top of your class in, say, Papua New Guinea, but because of the nature of the economy there, you certainly will have a horribly difficult time to find a job in applied physics.

Zz.

4. Apr 22, 2012 #3

Astronuc

Staff: Mentor

5. Apr 22, 2012 #4
    Sorry, I am obviously showing my ignorance in this subject. I am an american student seeking a job in america.

And thank you Astronuc for the links!

6. Apr 23, 2012 #5