How Can I Optimize Airflow Across Different RPMs for My Motorcycle Engine Build?

In summary: The mean gas velocity is defined as ##v_g = 2ns\frac{d^2}{d_v^2}## where ##n## is the rpm, ##s## is the stroke, ##d## is the bore and ##d_v## is the valve diameter.The volumetric efficiency at a given mean gas velocity can be found using the following equation: ##E_v(v_g) = \frac{P_v(v)}{P_g(v)}## where ##P_v(v)## is the pressure at the valve at the given mean gas velocity, and ##P_g(v)## is the pressure at the gas exit from the valve.At a
puxley
Ok so here it goes,
I have a motorbike,and as I am a learning engineer I want to build a second engine for a few reasons, firstly I want to go faster secondly I want to do all the work myself to learn, thirdly I want to become a better engineer and want to do lots of paper work to learn and see how close I can get predictions.

I can see this as a very difficult undertaking as there are many veriables but nothing like a good challenge to get things going.
My problem is I need your fabulous help.
And if anyone wants to give me some homework and reading please push me in the right direction.

Ok the engine will have a bore and stroke of 56x47
It is a inline 4. We will say it is running a compression ratio of 13:1.
So with that being said will need a clearance volume of 10.7081cc per cylinder.

This would mean (not including the clearance volume) it "could" move 3726.498 lm @14500 rpm and 514.007 @ 2000rpm now is where it gets tricky, I would like to try find a flow rate that is productive through the rev range, how would I find out the the best air velocity to do this as I'm not too interested about massive cross sectional area for peak Bhp.

I also will not be near a flow bench till Jan so this is all just numbers to aim for until then. As I understand it (correct me where I am wrong) once I have these rough numbers I can than look towards the cam design to try match them.

Sorry this is so long.
Thanks for reading.
Puxley