1. Not finding help here? Sign up for a free 30min tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Need help in Mechanics asap

1. Mar 17, 2006 #1

joh

I'm just gonna start with a brief introduction of myself. I'm an 18 year-old highschool student from Southern Finland, a country in Scandinavia, between Sweden and Russia.
    Anyway, I'm on my last year in highschool and was actually about to graduate this spring, however I hadn't completed enough courses to do that, so I'm graduating next autumn. I want to graduate asap, so I selected some courses I hadn't completed already, and one of these courses is Physics 5, it's basicly about mechanics, motion etc. etc.
    Now, I'm REALLY bad at physics and math in general :blushing:, and in this course I haven't got a teacher, so I need to learn this stuff without help from the school, and if I get a 4 (our grades are from 4 to 10) in this course, I will have to do it all over again :eek:

So here comes the part where I need help, and I really need to understand how this works too, because I have 6 homework assignments that I need to figure out and complete, then April 3rd, which is in almost two weeks, I have to orally explain to the teacher how I completed these assignments, how they're calculated, why etc., and then of course there's the exam.

I would be REALLY grateful if some of you guys could help me out! :biggrin:

I'm going to be posting on a few other boards aswell :tongue2:

I'll start with the two first assignments, I see that they're really simple basic mechanics, but there's still something I don't understand about them (I had my last physics course like 3 years ago). You have permission to laugh, I'm a newbie :rofl: and I don't really care about that anyway, so go ahead if you must :tongue2:

[​IMG]