1. Not finding help here? Sign up for a free 30min tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Photographic memory and perfect gpa, but i have low intelligence.?

1. Sep 14, 2009 #1
    whats up everybody i just wanted to talk to you guys about a problem im having.i am currently a college student with 4.0 gpa. now this my sound great but ive just taken 30 credits of gen ed courses. not easy but not hard either. Spanish 1 and 2, intermediate algebra, sociology, gen biology lab etc. english 1 and english 2 anyway i was able to pass those classes by memorizing everything AND LIVING IN THE TUTORS OFFICES.. however i have no logic or common sense. now that im in chemistry and trig, its really starting to show. i am extremely lost in chem lab. i do not know what to do. and it seems i have an inability to comprehend anything. i will ask my chem, math, or bio teacher for help on things that everyone else easily understands. however as theyre explaining it im thinking to myself what the ? i dont understand still. at this point i feel embarrassed and just say i understand. i did stay after with my previous professors for a while after class, and thats the only way i got A's but ive been doing that for this semester and its not working.