Transferring to UCLA for Physics: Advice Needed

In summary: You'll just have to try and make it happen.Don't need ACT or SAT as transfer student, once you hit 60 transfer credits. Which as a physics major, you'll probabaly transfer with 70~80 by the time major prep is done.
Geno
Hello everyone,
My major is Physics and I am a freshman at community college looking to transfer to UCLA after my two years at CC. Is there anything you guys can recommend. Is there any extra studying I should do or any extra things/ideas I can learn about Physics. I think Physics is perfect for me and I enjoy it, and I want to know as much as I can. What I am asking is what should I do to better prepare my self to get into UCLA for Physics even maybe get a scholarship. Also I live in California and I am relatively close to UCLA so that's basically my only option because I am going to be paying for college all my self and I work almost full-time and I really do not want to accumulate any debt will going through with this. So yeah thanks!

Physics news on Phys.org
Straight As and good letters of recommendation. Figure out how to get involved in research if you can.

Dr. Courtney said:
Straight As and good letters of recommendation. Figure out how to get involved in research if you can.

Don't need any LoR when transferring to UC system from CCC, they won't even look at them. Straight A's aren't nessacary either, but a good GPA is.

To OP, schedule an appointment with counselors and create an education plan. Follow the plan. Do well in plan. That's about all it requires. Make sure your plan enables you to complete all pre-major work on assist.org, IGETC completion also helps.