1. Not finding help here? Sign up for a free 30min tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Question about study habits

1. Jul 18, 2008 #1
    Does everyone who is an engineering major spent most of there time studying during school. Cause I'm in my 2nd year and all I do is study and no time for fun. Or is it cause I'm slow :D? I also know people in other majors and they have crazy free time. This is toward students who are full time
  2. jcsd
  3. Jul 18, 2008 #2

Science Advisor
    Education Advisor

I spent a lot of time studying in undergrad (physics) and I lived with a house of guys in kinesiology so there was certainly a difference in study loads. But as with most things, what you get out is proportional to what you put in.
  4. Jul 18, 2008 #3
    I totaly agree. Put in the time. Only worry about the grades you get. If your getting 100% take some time off. Other than that the other pple are proably copying and not learning. I took civil engineering. I studied all day and night dude.
    Good Luck,
  5. Jul 18, 2008 #4

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Gold Member

I had a roommate who was studying to be a teacher. I never saw her do any homework during the semester I lived there, until the night before the final.

I came home to see her at the table cutting out pictures from a magazine...her final was to make a collage poster. Unbelievable!

(I was a physics major...I studied every day of the semester, probably 8 to 10 hours a day!)
  6. Jul 18, 2008 #5
    That's why I hate those people :grumpy:

I am in engineering and I also study whole semester each day - nothing else
  7. Jul 18, 2008 #6

Science Advisor
    Homework Helper