Question about Tutoring resume

In summary, when applying for tutoring positions, it is appropriate to include relevant courses and brief descriptions on your resume, even if you will also be submitting a transcript. It is not necessary to cut out previous tutoring experience to make room for course work. Employers may or may not request transcripts, depending on the position.
NATURE.M
So I'm looking to apply for a few tutoring positions in areas of algebra, calculus and physics (high school level). And I was wondering on my resume whether or not I should include relevant courses I've taken in University with brief descriptions (such as Mechanics, Linear Algebra, etc.), and courses currently enrolled in. Also note, I'm only in first year.

Physics news on Phys.org
I think that would be highly relevant information and therefor appropriate to include on a resume.

I should've been more specific. Should I still include my relevant courses/descriptions on my resume even if I'll be submitting a transcript of my academic record (which includes all my course listings)?
And one other question, I've visited the websites of a few tutoring companies, and noticed some only indicate to attach your resume & cover letter, but doesn't mention your academic transcript.
Normally, will employers ask for your transcript after they looked over your resume?

It's probably not a bad idea to highlight the courses that you've taken even if you are also including transcripts. Depending on the employer, they may not necessarily look all that closely at your transcripts while sorting through the applicants. Also, you can use this as an opportunity to point out any specifics you may feel are relevant - a particularly interesting project, for example.

That said, a resume is all about presenting the most relevant information about yourself in a small space. I wouldn't cut out previous experience as a tutor to include specific course work.