Question on perturbation theory

In summary: Expert summarizerIn summary, the poster is studying quantum mechanics and has some questions about Griffiths' derivation of nth order corrections in perturbation theory. They are looking for a deeper understanding of the mathematical ideas behind this theory, specifically the justification for the assertion that for each n there exists fixed ψnj and Enj 0≤j≤∞ such that (H°+λH')ψn,λ = En,λ. They also noticed a similarity between the technique used in perturbation theory and the continuity argument in Rouche's theorem, but are unsure if there is a connection between the two. The expert summarizer explains that the justification for perturbation theory involves mathematical proofs and analysis, and there is
Couchyam
Hey everyone,

I'm studying quantum mechanics from Griffiths (Introduction to Quantum Mechanics, 2nd edition), and I'm puzzling over his derivation of the nth order corrections to the energies and corresponding eigenstates for a perturbed Hamiltonian. The steps that are outlined in Griffiths are all very clear, but the derivation seems to dodge some of the deeper mathematical ideas, which could really give more insight into the physics of perturbation theory.

Firstly, if I am interpreting the text correctly, Griffiths starts off the non-degenerate case by asserting that for each n, there exists fixed ψnj and Enj 0≤j≤∞, such that for any λ in [0,1], (H°+λH')ψn,λ = En,λ, where
ψn,λ = Ʃ λjψnj, and
En,λ = Ʃ λjEnj

Although I can intuitively see how this could be true, I am not sure how to make the justification precise.