Seeking Physics Undergrad Thesis Problem

In summary, an undergraduate student is currently enrolled in a Physics degree program and is required to complete a thesis. They are not well-versed in experimental physics and their university lacks necessary equipment. They have been studying theoretical and computational physics and have expressed interest in topics such as Quantum Mechanics and Relativity. Their potential adviser suggested they work on a topic in Relativistic Astrophysics, but has not provided specific ideas. The student is seeking suggestions from others and plans to approach their adviser again in the future.
Conclaude
Hi, I'm an undergraduate, currently enrolled in a degree program for Physics. Part of the requirements of the program is—you guessed it—a thesis.

Now, I'm not really good with experimental physics, and aside from that, the university I'm currently enrolled at doesn't really have much equipment. So, I was thinking something more on the theoretical side, or probably the numerical/computational side.

So far, in the program, I've studied the fundamentals (Classical Mechanics, Electromagnetism, Thermodynamics, Optics, etc.), and I've enrolled in courses dealing with Mathematical Methods, and only recently, I've studied Special Relativity and the basics of Quantum Mechanics.

I know that this part—choosing the topic—is meant to encourage independent thinking, and so to narrow it down, I've actually tried researching further on some broad fields that I am interested in, (Quantum Mechanics, General Relativity, Relativistic Electromagnetism, etc.), and that's what I've been doing for the past few months. Recently, I've started studying General Relativity in more detail.

I've approached a potential thesis adviser with the idea that I'm more interested in Relativity, and she suggested that I search for a good topic in Relativistic Astrophysics.