Should I remain in Electrical Engineering?

In summary, the conversation discusses a student's concerns about studying electrical engineering, including their lack of interest in computers, experience with electronics, and desire for an active and diverse social environment. They also mention the possibility of switching to geophysics and the importance of considering graduate school. Ultimately, the advice given is to choose the major that they enjoy the most and to keep graduate school as a possibility.
Tpark25
Hello everyone! I am a freshman in electrical engineering and scheduling for next semester is coming up. I chose EE because I loved physics in high school and wanted to go into engineering and had to pick a field at the last minute. The idea of studying applied E&M was/is fascinating. I am having some concerns about whether or not I should remain in electrical engineering. First of all I'm wondering how much of EE is done through computers. I am in intro to C++ right now and am not crazy about computer programming, so lots of programming to come is a turn off. Secondly, I have never tinkered with electronics before and have never studied much into circuitry outside of a math class. Will this lack of an intuitive foundation hurt in the future? Lastly, most of the EE's around me seem to love computers and fill out the stereotype of computer geeks. Also, it's mostly all guys. I do not fall into this category at all (computer guy) as I go out on weekends/watch football/can be found at the gym 3-4 nights a week.

I love chemistry, physics, environmental science, math, and various other subjects within the humanities. I am not particularly interested in machines/drafting/architecture. On a side note my brother is a senior in ChemE and I would rather not have to take all of the same classes as he did simply because I want to go my own route.

If anyone could provide an answer to one or all of my questions that would be great.

TL;DR