Discover Top Summer Schools in Europe for Differential Geometry and Algebra

In summary: Your Name]In summary, the conversation discusses a physics engineer seeking recommendations for summer schools in Europe to learn differential geometry and algebra. After several hours of research, only one potential school has been found but the individual is looking for additional options. The output suggests three potential summer schools in Portugal, Italy, and France.
topcomer
Hello to everyone,

I'm a physics engineer who has just started a PhD in applied maths. I'm looking for summer schools (preferably in Europe) where to learn differential geometry and algebra. Does anyone have any informations? The only one I was able to find on the internet after several hours of research is the following (only for geometry):

http://www.gursey.gov.tr/semesters/2009IARS.pdf

there is also the perugia summer school but it is 1 month long, and I would like not to exceed 2 weeks.

thank you for the help!

Last edited by a moderator:
Physics news on Phys.org

Dear fellow physicist,

Thank you for reaching out to the community for information on summer schools for differential geometry and algebra. As a fellow scientist, I understand the importance of continuing education and expanding our knowledge in different fields. After some research, I have found a few potential summer schools that may be of interest to you:

1. The Summer School in Differential Geometry and Global Analysis at the University of Lisbon in Portugal. This two-week program covers topics such as Riemannian geometry, symplectic geometry, and Lie theory. More information can be found here: http://www.math.tecnico.ulisboa.pt/~ssdgg/2019/