Understanding how to derive the cross-section formula in the CoM frame

In summary, in this conversation, the participants discuss the formula for the differential cross-section of two particles colliding and producing ##N## particles. The formula, denoted as Eq. (1), is valid in any Lorentz frame where the colliding particles move collinearly. The relative velocity, denoted as ##v_{rel}##, can be calculated using Eq. (2) and is also dependent on the rest masses of the particles, denoted as ##m_1## and ##m_2##. In the CoM frame, the relative velocity can be calculated using Eq. (3), while in the LAB frame, it can be calculated using Eq. (4). The final-state-3D momentum
JD_PM
TL;DR Summary
I am studying how to get the differential cross-section formula (in the CoM frame)

##\Big( \frac{d \sigma}{d \Omega'_1} \Big)_{CoM} = \frac{1}{64 \pi^2 (E_1 + E_2)^2} \frac{|\mathbf p'_1|}{|\mathbf p_1|} \Pi_l \Big( 2 m_l \Big) |\mathscr{M}|^2##

As explained in Quantum Field Theory's book by Mandl and Shaw and I basically got lost in the Mathematics of the derivation.
We work in natural units.

Let's assume in this post that the differential cross-section of two particles that, after collision, yield ##N## particles is given by the following formula:

$$d \sigma = (2\pi)^4 \delta^{(4)} (\sum p'_f - \sum p_i) \frac{1}{4 E_1 E_2 v_{rel}} \Pi_l (2m_l) \Pi_f \Big(\frac{d^3 \mathbf p'_f}{(2\pi)^3 2 E'_f}\Big) |\mathscr{M}|^2 \ \ \ \ (1)$$

Where ##v_{rel}## refers to the relative velocity of the two colliding particles and ##\mathscr{M}## to the Feynman amplitude.

Eq. (1) holds in any Lorentz frame in which the colliding particles move collinearly. In such a frame the relative velocity ##v_{rel}## is given by

$$E_1 E_2 v_{rel} = [(p_1 p_2)^2 - m_1^2 m_2^2]^{1/2} \ \ \ \ (2)$$

Where ##m_1## and ##m_2## are the rest masses of the colliding particles.

The formula for the relative velocity in the CoM frame is as follows