Voltage output pressure transducer ?

In summary, the conversation revolved around a mechanical engineering student's project involving control systems and regenerative braking. The student is using a pressure transducer attached to a foot pedal to send a signal to an electro-mechanical actuator, which engages a clutch and enables an electric motor to generate electricity and apply braking force. The student is using Simulink for simulation but needs formulas and information on pressure transducers to calibrate the system. There will be some variation in output and accuracy depending on the transducer used, with cheaper ones having less performance. There was also a suggestion to use a micro switch instead of a pressure transducer.
hitman2hire
Hi everyone !

I am new here. I am currently a mechanical engineering student who's doing a project involving control systems and regenerative braking. So far my system of parts include a Pressure transducer attached to a foot pedal. When the brakes are applied the pressure transducer will send a signal to alert a linear electro-mechanical actuator to engage a clutch which will in turn enable an electric motor to start generating electricity and due to its electrical load also apply some sort of braking force. I am currently using Simulink to create a simulation of what would be happening, however i need to know some formula's before hand.