What Are the Best Topics for Teaching Physics in a Fresh Grad's Career?

In summary, the physics teacher should be aware of what is new in physics education and physics pedagogy, target colleges and students, and what they do now. They should also be aware of what the target college wants and what the students are currently doing.
mywayne
hi..good day!
im a fresh grad of bs physics course and I am hunting for a job,teaching career specifically, in our place.

anyhow, i would like to seek help and solicit from you idea on physics topic/s best used for demonstration..i don't have exact idea on what may be the criteria of those who will listen and judge if i get the teaching position..i understand that the manner you deliver plays a major role..but perhaps, the topic might affect as well..

so please..may i hear from you topics i might use for my material..

thanks a lot!

Science news on Phys.org
What kind of teaching?
level? location?

i forgot to mention..
college level physics courses, here in iligan city,philippines

thank you, by the way..

I would first understand your target college(s) and the students there.
For example, technically-inclined calculus-based physics for scientists and engineers vs. algebra-based physics vs. conceptual physics.

Then, I would find out what they do now [format, textbook, etc...]. Are they happy with it? Or are they looking for some new ideas? e.g. computer-based learning, active-learning, new pedagogical approaches, etc...? It's a good idea to be aware of what is new in physics education and physics pedagogy. (However, be warned that you may encounter some resistance to some new ideas by older faculty who may be judging you.)

robphy said:
Then, I would find out what they do now [format, textbook, etc...]. Are they happy with it? Or are they looking for some new ideas? e.g. computer-based learning, active-learning, new pedagogical approaches, etc...?