What does this equation mean to you?

• Thread starter Willowz
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Mean
Person 1: "Can you tell me about your experience working as a chef?"Person 2: "Sure, I have been working as a chef for over 10 years now. I have worked in various restaurants and have also traveled to different countries to learn about different cuisines."In summary, person 2 has over 10 years of experience as a chef and has worked in different restaurants and traveled to different countries to gain knowledge about various cuisines.
Willowz
Hi first time on this forum. Ok I was bored and found a way to calculate numbers to the power of 2:

a b c d e f [tex]\infty[/tex]
1 2 3 4 5 6 [tex]\infty[/tex]

b-1=a c-2=a d-3=a e-4=a f-5=a g-6=a

[tex]b^{2}=a^{2}+a+b \vee b^{2}=a^{2}+2a+1[/tex]
[tex]c^{2}=a^{2}+2(2a+2) \vee c^{2}=a^{2}+4b[/tex]
Same for the rest d,e,f,g,...[tex]\infty[/tex]

What am I getting at? Well I'm at my second year at high scool , and well I still don't have the "software" :-) to find any other mening of this. I don't really know what I made up exept counting powers in my head using what's above.

Thanks for any input!

Physics news on Phys.org
Willowz said:
Hi first time on this forum. Ok I was bored and found a way to calculate numbers to the power of 2

I don't understand your method. How would it find 2^8, for example?

CRGreathouse said:
I don't understand your method. How would it find 2^8, for example?

What I meant is that you can raise any number with this equation but only to the power of ^2

Willowz said:
Hi first time on this forum. Ok I was bored and found a way to calculate numbers to the power of 2:

a b c d e f [tex]\infty[/tex]
1 2 3 4 5 6 [tex]\infty[/tex]

b-1=a c-2=a d-3=a e-4=a f-5=a g-6=a

[tex]b^{2}=a^{2}+a+b \vee b^{2}=a^{2}+2a+1[/tex]

[tex]c^{2}=a^{2}+2(2a+2) \vee c^{2}=a^{2}+4b[/tex]

Same for the rest d,e,f,g,...[tex]\infty[/tex]