What's New at GD? Catch Up with Me!

• Thread starter Gale
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Threads
In summary, The conversation was mostly about catching up with each other's lives and congratulating Abby on graduating high school and going to college for astrophysics and pure math. Gail had also returned to the hangout and was congratulated by everyone. Some talk about music and starting a CD also occurred.
Gale
So, ya... this place is a popular hang out these days eh?

So, what's new with everyone? hows the family? ya, cool... I actually use this place for help now, which is cool. its a lot easier to do now since there is so many people. i asked for when i first joined and no one would answer for possibly days. Nice quick responses now. So that's really awesome.

Case anyones interested (i doubt many are, but just in case anyways...)
I graduated high school early this year, and i went straight to college where i am now. I'm at the university of massachusettes, Amherst. (US) I'm an astrophysics major declared, and I'm double majoring in pure math. my classes are linear algebra, differential equations, physics e&M, astronomy and music theory.

Oh, and i write a lot of music now. I have some good songs, I'm putting out a cd as soon as... well hopefully eventually
so ya, hi all, hey... hi...

Physics news on Phys.org
Congratulations, Abby.

- Warren

Good to hear from you. Congrats on graduating.

Welcome back Gail, and congrats !

Now who wants to get the conspiracy theory rolling ? :wink:

Hey Gale17, its great to hear that you're doing well. Welcome back and congratulations!

Ivan Seeking said:
Hey Gale17, its great to hear that you're doing well. Welcome back and congratulations!
Ditto! We missed your face! :biggrin:

I don't know you, but if Ivan and Gokul like you I might as well.

Congrats! Welcome Back!

What is the meaning behind "Wow, lots of threads in GD"?