Electronic engineering degree final year project ideas

In summary: I'm not sure if it's really feasible or not. Also, if you're looking to create a working prototype, you'll need to purchase some equipment and learn a bit about electronics. You might be able to find someone to mentor you or find a class.In summary, the student is looking to do a project in their Industrial Electronic and control engineering degree that is relevant to their work. They are unsure of how to model an idea and are looking for ideas or suggestions. The student is also looking for advice on how to do their project and what equipment they will need to purchase. They are unsure if the project is feasible or not.
ewrwdk
Hi,

I am looking to start preparing for my final year project in my Industrial Electronic and control engineering degree and I'm trying to figure out a good strong, realistic scope for my project.

I'm a part time student already working within the automotive industry.

I have one idea to deep dive into a current engineering issue relating to electrical connections but
I'm unsure how to model this?

Any ideas around titles, or scope or even examples on the net or finding good 1st class project would be much appreciated

Physics news on Phys.org
ewrwdk said:
Hi,

I am looking to start preparing for my final year project in my Industrial Electronic and control engineering degree and I'm trying to figure out a good strong, realistic scope for my project.

I'm a part time student already working within the automotive industry.

I have one idea to deep dive into a current engineering issue relating to electrical connections but
I'm unsure how to model this?

Any ideas around titles, or scope or even examples on the net or finding good 1st class project would be much appreciated

Welcome to the PF.

What kind of work do you do now in the automotive industry? It seems like your best bet for a project would be to do something that is applicable to your work.

Hi,