Astro Physics Research for Undergrads

In summary: This is where the sun's influence on our planet really manifests itself!To clarify, by research do you mean original research, or something more along the lines of a literature review (à la research paper from English class)?more like a review :)more like a review :)That's good. You might have to work your tail off even to get a review paper put together in that time. You'd probably need two years or more to actually put together a paper with original research. Good luck.
kptsilva
Hey guys,

I'm studying in my final year, physics as an undergraduate student, and we have to complete a research project for the finals. Our course length is 2 months. I'm deeply interested in astro physics and cosmology. Any new topics that i can consider as an research topic?

Astronomy news on Phys.org
i'd like it to be astro related

To clarify, by research do you mean original research, or something more along the lines of a literature review (à la research paper from English class)?

more like a review :)

kptsilva said:
more like a review :)
That's good. You might have to work your tail off even to get a review paper put together in that time. You'd probably need two years or more to actually put together a paper with original research. Good luck.

do you have any ideas?

kptsilva said:
do you have any ideas?
Not really. It took me two years of data-mining to put together a database of apparently-interacting galaxies with LOTS of help from a collaborator in Finland and another in NY state before we could pull a paper together. It was peer-reviewed and published in a Springer journal, but it still took a long time, pulling down info from NASA, Cal-Tech, HyperLeda, etc. Two months is not a lot of time to pull something coherent and publishable. You'll probably have to put together a 1-2 page review, with a heavy emphasis on links to published papers. Good luck.