Choosing a University for a Masters in Nuclear Engineering

In summary, the conversation revolves around a Mechanical Engineering student in Australia who has a strong interest in nuclear power and reactor design. They have been working for a gas/energy startup and are now looking to pursue a Masters in Nuclear Engineering. However, the options in Australia are limited and they are considering studying overseas in North America. The student is seeking advice on how to shortlist universities and determine their specific area of interest within nuclear engineering, particularly in Gen-IV reactors.
Download
I'm a Mechanical Engineering student here in Australia, having lived here my entire life. I'm finishing up my last topic in second year over the summer/Christmas holidays and have spent the last 12 months working for a gas/energy startup (are we still a startup now we're listed?) as a junior engineering/financial analyst and general researcher.

My interest into things nuclear started five or six years ago from the weapons side of thing. I enjoyed reading about other peoples thoughts on what secrets lie "on the other side of the fence" and liked forming my own conclusions and deductions from the small trickle of information available. This naturally lead to nuclear physics and then to nuclear power reactors. I confess I started from the "nuclear power is bad" camp and eventually formed a pro-nuclear stance based on the evidence presented.

Having to think about what I would actually like to do when I finished my degree I naturally got an interest in nuclear power reactor design and having read all about the varied possibilities of Gen IV reactors I'm now quite sure I want to go into this industry.